Good News for me…

I had a moment where I got upset with mysel and almost gave up on studying Hangul. I had to remind myself the purpose of wanting to re-learn Korean.
I love the language, food, and culture. Even if, I never get to travel to Korea, at least I would have a little piece of its culture: the Korean language.

I am proud of myself because I’m almost done with LEVEL 1 of my TTMIK workbook. Yay, me! I still have some issues [not with the lessons] when it comes to my speaking the language or typing. I tend to be informal because I’m thinking American grammar format rather than Korean grammar format, which could be a problem for older Koreans. [They take their honorifics very seriously and I respect that.] I do forget that at times and often time, I feel like I’m learning two type of Korean languages…

Also, during my quest of soaking up some Korean knowledge. A person from my favorite app HelloTalk [I can’t remember who] posted their blog info for those who were studying or wanted to learn Korean. OMG! I loved the blog when I checked it out. It’s so organized. It has the different skill levels, grammar, reading, and etc. I was hooked. I love the reading because I read it out loud to practice my pronounciation [despite the fact that I read it super frickin’ slow]. I’ll add the link to my resource page, but its definitely a page to check out. The blog is called: Fun Korean [check it out!]

Now, if I could just find a site or an app that would help me pronounce Hangul better and faster, that would be awesome. If you know of any, pllllllleassseeee post it in the comment box below. Until next time….

Mmmmbwa!💋

Leave a Reply

